Photos
Video
Feb28 - 1928
19Mar

Disney's The Lion King

Performance added on 3/19 at 7 PM. Great Seats are Still Available!

  • Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 3, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 5, 2017 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 5, 2017 at 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 10, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 12, 2017 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 12, 2017 at 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2017 at 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 at 7:30 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 at 2:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 at 1:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 at 7:00 PM

Giraffes strut.  Birds swoop.  Gazelles leap.  The entire Serengeti comes to life as never before.  And as the music soars, Pride Rock slowly emerges from the mist. This is Disney’s THE LION KING, making its triumphant return to the Providence Performing Arts Center!

More than 90 million people around the world have experienced the awe-inspiring visual artistry, the unforgettable music, and the uniquely theatrical storytelling of this Broadway spectacular – one of the most breathtaking and beloved productions ever to grace the stage.

Winner of six Tony Awards®, including Best Musical, THE LION KING brings together one of the most imaginative creative teams on Broadway.  Tony Award®-winning director Julie Taymor brings to life a story filled with hope and adventure set against an amazing backdrop of stunning visuals. THE LION KING also features the extraordinary work of Tony Award®-winning choreographer Garth Fagan and some of Broadway’s most recognizable music, crafted by Tony Award®-winning artists Elton John and Tim Rice.

Ticket Info

Tickets are available for purchase online, by phone at (401) 421-2787 , or at the PPAC Box Office located at 220 Weybosset Street in downtown Providence.

The Box Office is open Monday through Friday, 10A to 5P; Saturday, 10A to 2P; and 2 hours prior to all curtain times.

To ensure the enjoyment of all patrons, children under the age of six are not permitted to attend performances unless it is designated as a family show. Please call the Box Office at (401) 421-ARTS (2787) to see which shows are appropriate for younger children. All persons regardless of age are required to have a ticket for family shows.

9 ticket limit per customer.

Ticket pricing subject to change without notice.

 

Sign Interpretation

Sign Interpretation will be available for the performance on March 10 at 7:30P. To reserve tickets for this service please call 401-421-2787.

Open Captioning

Open Captioning will be available for the performances on March 10 at 7:30P, and March 18 at 2P. To reserve tickets for this service please call 401-421-2787.

Visual Description

Visual Description will be available for the performance on March 18 at 2P. To reserve tickets for this service please call 401-421-2787.

Show Sponsors

SponsorNEW_Taco-01.jpgSponsorNEW_WPRI-01.jpg